U can kick it

You can do what you have to do, and so

u can do it even better than you think you can.

That’s the truth- you can do anything, and probably better than you think. Whatever the bad habit, from back talking your little old mother to substance abuse, u really can kick it.

I’m writing this blog to remind you this. Too often there are people who will tell you “Don’t bother to try, you’re probably going to fail” or they’ll say nothing to you because they’ve written you off for not succeeding to your full potential or goal yet. There will always be people like that.

There will always be people like me too; real. I am not perfect, I am a creature of habit, though many have not been pretty, I’ve worked hard to rid some of them for good. This is how I know you can can do it, and I did it because others shared with me. The people who told me about what I couldn’t do, helped me… to beat myself up. There were days I gave into the negativity. Even so, there were time when someone shared with me hope and it clicked. I want to share those things with you. The information and tricks that make recovery easier and manageable, the benefits that come from setting a goal and completing it, the amazing and possible direction your life can go and everything in between to get you there.

U can kick it.

Leave a Reply

